What I know I need for a strong team

Ever since we were told that the volunteer applications went up for our teams I was both excited and worried. I was excited because it would be awesome to meet new creative people that have interesting ideas, that I am sure never even came close to popping in my head and that I would get the chance to work with them. I was also nervous because you can only tell so much about someone from an application. Since we are given the chance to choose our team members I started to think about the kinds of people that I would want to work with and hopefully wouldn’t get the feeling that I made the wrong decision about choosing someone.

I know that the major thing I need for a strong team is team work.

 

giphy

I know that I need a team that is willing to work together, collaborate, be vocal, and communicate their ideas. I know that I can’t afford to have people that hermit and don’t share what they have. I am hoping to also have those who can go off and create without having to be spoon fed every step of the way! I want them to take charge and go with the flow and run with an idea they have!(As long as it’s along the lines of what we’re going for)

I know that in order to have a strong team I really need people that can laugh, have fun, and enjoy themselves. ( And be able to get silly. That is an important step in any process in my opinion) I want people that can stay up all night and look at what we have produced and think that it is awesome! I want them to be proud of what have created! Pat each other on the back, give out high fives, and smile like they just created the best thing ever!

giphy (1)

Leave a Reply

