The Whole CreateAthon experience

From start to finish this whole experience was a huge roller coaster. The beginning was a bit terrifying and had a lot of exploring where I was wondering if I was doing anything right and if I would be ready for the 24 hour event that was slowly creeping up on us.

giphy (1).gif

We got through writing our briefs which kind of felt like I was stabbing myself repeatedly in the face with a pen while trying to bake a cake and apply makeup. It was a difficult process… That was filled with a lot of frustration and confusion… and anger.. This was probably one of my least favorite points of the CreateAthon experience. I felt like no matter how hard I tried and just wasn’t getting it quite right and the fact that I had three different people commenting on it made it a bit more frustrating and confusing, rather than helpful. Most of the time I just felt like this:

giphy (2).gif

The 24 hour event itself wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. My team and I worked really well together and we got our deliverables made! Staying up for 24 hours straight was definitely a challenge and I would like to not have to do that again for a while. But all in all it went smoothly and that’ all that really matters.

Now all we have left is the reception!

giphy (3)

Leave a Reply

